Community Forum

Massive lag spikes during gaming

Regular Visitor

Massive lag spikes during gaming

The last 2 weeks have been horrible with gaming. I'm getting consistent lag spikes and keep getting kicked from games. I ahve the 400mb package. using the gate way CGM4140COM. lan straight to my ps4. but issues apparent on pc looking at the  pings.

Screen Shot 2019-05-17 at 1.17.00 PM.pngScreen Shot 2019-05-17 at 1.09.01 PM.pngScreen Shot 2019-05-17 at 1.14.18 PM.png

Expert

Re: Massive lag spikes during gaming

Can't see your pics. Since you are a new poster, they likely need to be approved by a Forum Admin. Or you may need to make a minimum number of posts.

You could try hosting them at one of those free third-party pic hosting sites and post the link to them here.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor