Community Forum

Issue accessing Netflix, Amazon, and Spotify on computer, but not on phone.

New Poster

Issue accessing Netflix, Amazon, and Spotify on computer, but not on phone.

Ok so my issue is a little weird. Basically, I just got xfinity internet a couple of weeks ago and so far, I can access all websites on my phone. Weirdly, I can’t access Netflix, Amazon, or Spotify on my computer, but everything else is fine. I’ve tried restarting everything, using a different browser, clearing the cache and history, and changing security and firewalls settings.  I don’t know what else to do and no one else seems to know either.

Expert

Re: Issue accessing Netflix, Amazon, and Spotify on computer, but not on phone.

Hi @Wileycoyote94

Thank you for visiting the forums!

I've asked a Comcast employee to help you. You should expect a reply in this thread. 

@ComcastJohnN

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Official Employee

My first thought is that your computer is not configured to get an IPv4 address automatically via DHCP. Check your network adapter settings on the computer and verify that it is configured  to get an address automatically. While you're in there, check to make sure you're also set to get IPv6 addresses automatically.

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

I checked and everything was already set correctly, as far as I can tell. Unfortunately, I also noticed today when I was using my phone as a hotspot, that I couldn’t access the website from my computer under those circumstances, as well. I really don’t know what’s going on.