Community Forum

Internet speed drop

Frequent Visitor

Internet speed drop

I have been using Comcast cable for 9 months, no issues. I'm assigned to Blast Tier 150mbps. For the first 7 months, I was getting 92 - 99mbps on the speed test, but latley I'm only getting 50 -55mbps (direct wired). No hardware change, no settings change, nothing different on my end. What is going on?

Expert

Re: Internet speed drop

Start here;

https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Your-Home-Network/Connection-Troubleshooting-Tips/m-p/1253575#M94474

https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Your-Home-Network/Information-Requested-for-Connection-Related-Posts/m...

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor