Community Forum

Increasing timeouts in Event log.

Contributor

Increasing timeouts in Event log.

A few months in with Xfinity, and the the first 50 + days, completely clear Event Log, which I know doesn't have to be clear to warrant good service, but started getting timeouts, and they have been increasing a bit. 17 yesterday. Feels like AT& T all over again. All brand new cable, connectors, none exposed to the elements. Don't understand it at all. I do satellite internet for a living too, so I know all about cabling and whatnot.

2019-02-12_074910.jpg
Contributor

Re: Increasing timeouts in Event log.

Other stats.

2019-02-12_073949.jpg
2019-02-12_074001.jpg
Expert

Are you actually experiencing any connectivity problems, or are you just focusing on the log entries ?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Official Employee

Adding to EG, it doesn’t look like anything has changed from when you last posted 2 months ago, are you having issues
https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Your-Home-Network/Increasing-timeouts-in-Event-log/m-p/3194765#M297408

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Contributor

He needs to add some splitters (or an attenuator) to bring down that downstream power level as 10dB is WAY to high. His levels are good either than that from what we can see. Add a 7.5 5 way and then reset the log file and see what happens, I bet that fixes it.

Expert