Community Forum

How to diable AP isolation on my Xfinity wifi

New Poster

How to diable AP isolation on my Xfinity wifi

I need to know how
Expert

Re: How to diable AP isolation on my Xfinity wifi

Why? If you want devices to be able to communicate with one another or use xFi, they should be on your private network. You shouldn’t be using xfinitywifi in your own home when you private Wi-Fi.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Expert

@Whitney_rosas wrote:
I need to know how

What exactly do you want / need to do here. You need to explain more thoroughly please.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

Why in the bleep don't people just answer their question. You don't need to offer your two cents just answer the bleeping question there are certain devices that don't respond correctly with ap isolation enable such as Google home mini for example it's useless with ap isolation

so instead of being the peanut gallery why don't you just answer the\%*& question

Expert

Not being descriptive enough doesn’t help anybody get you a solution. On your private network there is no AP Isolation. You shouldn’t be connecting devices like that in your house, to public Wi-Fi. Private Wi-Fi exists for a reason.

New Poster

@jweaver0312 wrote:
Not being descriptive enough doesn’t help anybody get you a solution. On your private network there is no AP Isolation. You shouldn’t be connecting devices like that in your house, to public Wi-Fi. Private Wi-Fi exists for a reason.