Community Forum

Exterior wires

New Poster

Exterior wires

Hello,

(sorry I can't figure out how to rotate the photo)  I suspect that the wires pictured in the attached photo are Comcast wires - the cord entering the siding near the bottom left of the photo goes into a cable TV hookup in a bedroom, and the other two split off from there to end at the top right of the picture, seemingly going nowhere.  I just noticed this today, it could have been that way for awhile.  All three wires originate from the same box on my front porch.  I'm not sure if this isWires.jpg intentional or needs to be looked at.  Any thoughts?

Expert

Re: Exterior wires

Can't see your pic. Since you are a new poster, it likely needs to be approved by a Forum Admin.

You could try hosting it at one of those free third-party pic hosting sites and post the link to it here.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Diamond Problem Solver

Your picture isn’t clear at all, maybe one that’s closer up. It’s hard to tell because everything is painted the same color but looks like the cables are cut. Are you actually having issues?

I am a Retired Official Comcast Employee
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a post as the Best Answer!
New Poster

No, I'm not having any issues. I'm just not sure if it's dangerous to have wires out like that.
New Poster