Community Forum

Dynamic Range Window Violation

Regular Visitor

Dynamic Range Window Violation

I have had an issue with connectivity for a while now. Some days it is not there at all, while others it is nearly impossible to maintain a stable connection and load websites or play games. I decided to do some investigating, so I went into the logs of my modem. Please note that my modem is a netgear cm1000, connected to a google wifi hub acting as the router.

Logs

Downstream

Upstream

Expert

Re: Dynamic Range Window Violation

Please post the upstream power level numbers as well .

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

I will as soon as I get home.

Regular Visitor

Here is the upstream info.

Upstream

Expert

The power levels and the SNR's look o/k at that snapshot in time. For a test, does the same thing happen with a computer directly connected to the CM1000 modem ?

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Regular Visitor

@EG 

@EG wrote:

The power levels and the SNR's look o/k at that snapshot in time. For a test, does the same thing happen with a computer directly connected to the CM1000 modem ?