Community Forum

Daily multiple shutdowns and low SNR levels

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Daily multiple shutdowns and low SNR levels

Here are my readings. I have checked all cables, and the modem has no spliters.

When it's up speeds are very fast. 
Modem is an Arris T25

RNG-RSP CCAP Commanded Power in Excess of 6 dB Below the Value Corresponding to the Top of the DRW;CM-MAC=14:c0:3e:1a:e4:0b;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.1;

•  
2CD53F18-B5D8-49FD-9587-D4590035F2A7.png
Highlighted
Diamond Problem Solver

Re: Daily multiple shutdowns and low SNR levels

Have you had a tech out to check your noise/ingress? That’s your next step

I am a Retired Official Comcast Employee
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a post as the Best Answer!
Highlighted
Expert

Yup... Like .@CCandrew states, the SNR's are out of spec !!

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Thanks for the reply.
Haven't called yet, I was going to call tomorrow, but I rebooted my modem again tonight and SNR settled down. Higher would be better but I will see tomorrow if I get more shut downs. 
Here are the new stats.

BA2F8E6A-2719-4083-8E18-B5CEC37B9D96.png
D4F2FF6B-556B-4A3A-84F9-C51080633A88.png
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Two more shut downs this am. 
Anyone see anything that would be causing this?

My speeds from the Orbi app show 575 mbps down, and 17 mbps up.

Comcast Speed Test are 377 mbps down, and 15.7 mbps up.

Thanks

55F8E772-FC96-4536-8BC6-D0471897DAE0.png
0CAF8B7C-2D4A-4BA6-98BF-59A010C3440E.png
4B8A3A7B-6727-4A40-9C61-40CB7ED1FA0E.png
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Still having multiple shutdowns.