Community Forum

Daily Disconnects after Gigabit Upgrage...Tech has been out twice...Not sure what else to do........

Contributor

Daily Disconnects after Gigabit Upgrage...Tech has been out twice...Not sure what else to do........

Thread updated.

Dynamic Range Window violation.jpg

Expert

Re: Error Message "Dynamic Range Window violation" over and over

Can't see your pic. Since you are a new poster, it likely needs to be approved by a Forum Admin.

You could try hosting it at one of those free third-party pic hosting sites and post the link to it here.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

Weird, when I came back to check on this thread just now, I couldn't see the picture either.  

https://flic.kr/p/24k9nPB

Contributor

I think it may have had something to do with LAG enabled in the modem. 

It wasn't a lot, but all the downstream channels of my modem were showing a few corrected errors and my router was showing packet errors on the outbound side of my WAN.  

After seeing no speed increase at all, I disabled the WAN LACP and went back to a single input and no more errors.  

Expert

Please also post the *Downstream Power Level*, the *Upstream Power Level*, and the *SNR* (Signal to Noise Ratio) numbers.

You don't need to have LAG enabled unless you had 2 gigabit service (not yet offered on DOCSIS).

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Contributor

Everything is showing basically the same as when I had the LAG going, just free from errors all evening/morning since switching back to a single line in. 

https://flic.kr/p/2eWGkhr

Stats.jpg

Contributor