Community Forum

Connectivity issues multiple times per day.

New Poster

Connectivity issues multiple times per day.

My modem is disconnecting a couple times everyday and I'm not sure of the cause.  Any advice?

Modem Status.jpg

Event Log.jpg

Expert

Re: Connectivity issues multiple times per day.

It seems your pictures were not approved. Can you try to reupload them?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Do these work?  What do I need to get them approved?
Modem Status.jpg

Expert

They still do not show up correctly. No worries, I'll reach out to a forum admin to get them approved.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Expert

Just an FYI. You can host your pics at one of those free third party hosting sites and then post links to them here.

New Poster

Link to Status/Event Log

Do those work?

Expert

Yes, they are visible. One of your upstreams is border line and all of downstream power levels are too low. Are there any splitters or attenuators on the line?

New Poster

I believe there is only one splitter on the line.

Full Details on my wiring: