Community Forum

Connecting Tesla to Xfinity hotspot

New Poster

Connecting Tesla to Xfinity hotspot

Live in a bulding, my car is in the Parking deck and about to buy a Model 3. Need to have a WiFi conection to update software. Of course my Xfinity Wifi doesn't reach but we have hotspots in the parking deck. At my car I see XFINITY, xfinitywifi and CableWiFi (which must be Xfinity since I connect with my iPhone). Also have Xfinity moble service.

1) How do I connect my Tesla (when I get) to a hotspot?

2) What are the differant Xfinity hotspots?

Not sure why I can't post pic but it just shows the selection on my iPhone.

IMG_0355.pngXfinity hotspots

Expert

Re: Connecting Tesla to Xfinity hotspot

@JulienW wrote:

Since you are a new poster, it likely needs to be approved by a Forum Admin.

You could try hosting it at one of those free third-party pic hosting sites and post the link to it here.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Silver Problem Solver

@JulienW wrote:

Live in a bulding, my car is in the Parking deck and about to buy a Model 3. Need to have a WiFi conection to update software. Of course my Xfinity Wifi doesn't reach but we have hotspots in the parking deck. At my car I see XFINITY, xfinitywifi and CableWiFi (which must be Xfinity since I connect with my iPhone). Also have Xfinity moble service.

1) How do I connect my Tesla (when I get) to a hotspot?

2) What are the differant Xfinity hotspots?

The xfinitywifi SSID is the one you want :

https://www.xfinity.com/support/articles/xfinity-wifi-hotspots

I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as best answer!
Expert