Community Forum

Can only access some sites IPV4/IPV6 megathread

Expert

Re: How to enable private messaging?

@Stitch199 wrote:
Need help with only IPV4 sites not working, thanks

Posters are not allowed to PM anyone without being asked to PM them.

I will transfer your post for better help.

https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Guidelines/Xfinity-Forum-Guidelines/m-p/3115028#M1
https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Guidelines/Xfinity-Forum-Acceptable-Use-Policy/m-p/2618379#M2

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Re: Can only access some sites IPV4/IPV6 megathread

I need help and can’t PM anyone, I have ipv6 but not ipv4 @ComcastJohn @ComcastChe
Expert

@Browserz wrote:
I need help and can’t PM anyone, I have ipv6 but not ipv4 @ComcastJohn @ComcastChe

As mentioned before, sending unrequested PM's to anyone in the Forums is against the Guidelines and Acceptable Use Policy.  You can read our PM Policy here.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

Modem losing ipv6 connection consistently

After an outage last Sunday, my internet had been having consistent issues. I have been on the phone every day this week trying to solve the issues and have had a technician out twice already. The have done rewiring outside and replaced my modem, but nothing is working. My Xbox is losing ipv6 connection every few minutes and kicking me off. I have tried troubleshooting both my modem and my Xbox many times. I’m not sure if it’s something going wrong, or if I just need to find a new company, but I’m tired of wasting my time and money for nothing to work.
Regular Visitor

@ComcastJohnN