Community Forum

CM1150V Blinking Green Upload

Contributor

CM1150V Blinking Green Upload

Hello,

I just got a Netgear CM1150V modem and it will not lock upload stream. One time I can check it will show only 1 locked and i can check it agian and it will show 4 locked. My understanding there may be a new firmware update that fix the issue. I have went through all the checks and resets and reboots and still after about 5 mins it starts blinking (the upload light)on the modem. 

Phone has dial tone.

Firmware is showing V2.02.03.

Expert

Re: CM1150V Blinking Green Upload

What do the modem's signal stats look like ? Try getting them here; http://192.168.100.1

Please post the *Downstream Power Level*, the *Upstream Power Level*, and the *SNR* (Signal to Noise Ratio) numbers.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

modem01.pngmodem02.pngmodem03.pngmodem05.png

Expert

The stats looked great at that snapshot in time. Please also post the RF error / event log entries.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Contributor

Hello EG,

Logs are clear. Nothing in their.

Expert

Not much input to go on then. Not sure what the problem is but something intermittent must be going on. It should be being recorded in the error logs unless you power cycled the modem a little while ago.

Regular Contributor

in my opinion,  you should not worry about it unless your speed is not what it should or your internet connection stops working.  

I had a comcast crew working near my house and my US light kept blinking BLUE but not green.