Community Forum

CM1100 Software Issue

Frequent Visitor

CM1100 Software Issue

Could we please let the dev. team know i've gotten this error..

thank you

2018-10-12, 19:18:50 Error (4) SW upgrade Failed after download -Incompatible SW file
2018-10-12, 19:17:29 Notice (6) SW Download INIT - Via Config file d11_m_cm1100_gigabit_c01.cm
Expert

Re: CM1100 Software Issue

That was a few days ago, what does it look like now? Is the upgrade complete? Did you restart the modem?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

To answer your question no it has not resolved yes I have rebooted and to add to that I have factory reset
Expert

@mnoia wrote:

Could we please let the dev. team know i've gotten this error..

thank you

2018-10-12, 19:18:50 Error (4) SW upgrade Failed after download -Incompatible SW file
2018-10-12, 19:17:29 Notice (6) SW Download INIT - Via Config file d11_m_cm1100_gigabit_c01.cm

FWIW, seen this many times before !! Seems that the system may be pushing a firmware for another Netgear model number of modem than the CM 1100. This may be better if escalated to a corporate employee by an Expert.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Expert

Hello,

I have escalated this issue to a Comcast Employee to help to further investigate.

Expert

Thanks @jweaver0312 !

Official Employee

Hi, mnoia. Thanks for posting. May I ask what exactly you're experiencing regarding this error you've received, are you experiencing connectivity issues? 

I am an Official Comcast Employee.