Community Forum

Activation issues.

Highlighted
New Poster

Activation issues.

So, i got a new netgear modem and a new arris router.
When i try to activate the modem in it's app, everything connects but the internet.

I just got xfinity internet, and when i try to activate it here on the site, the page says "sorry, we cant find this device. We'll add this device and activate your service as quickly as possible".
Do i just have to wait?

What am i doing wrong??? All the lights on the router and modem tell me i have connection. What gives?

I am not tech savvy whatsoever so any help i can get is much appreciated.
Highlighted
New Poster

Re: Activation issues.

I am going through the same thing today.   the only agent I have been able to talk to was putting in wrong codes I found out.  then got hung up on after a hour 10 minute wait to try it again.  I am beyond mad right now   oh and yes  the app does not work either

Highlighted
Regular Contributor

Have you attempted to activate your equipment on xfinity.com/activate?  What brand/model is your modem?  Just because you have lights doesn't mean it's connected.

Highlighted
Expert

@Kakarotto wrote:
So, i got a new netgear modem and a new arris router.
When i try to activate the modem in it's app, everything connects but the internet.

I just got xfinity internet, and when i try to activate it here on the site, the page says "sorry, we cant find this device. We'll add this device and activate your service as quickly as possible".
Do i just have to wait?

What am i doing wrong??? All the lights on the router and modem tell me i have connection. What gives?

I am not tech savvy whatsoever so any help i can get is much appreciated.

Give this automated device activation line a shot: 1-855-652-3446. Even if the automation fails, you then get connected to an advanced repair representative rather than a tier 1 phone rep. Good luck !!!

I am not a Comcast Employee.