Community Forum

Re: xFi Pods Going Offline

New Poster

I’ve been having the same issue for the last week. I’ve been using the pods for 6 months and have 0 issues. Last few weeks they go offline multiple times a day. I’m about to pull them down completely. What a waste of money as I bought 2 packs.
Highlighted
Official Employee

jakobfisher - Thanks for reaching out. I apologize for the frustration. I've pulled up your account & would like to share this issue with engineering to troubleshoot. Can you please send me a Private Message & provide some additional details -- Can you provide any timestamps that the Pods went offline?  Additionally, can you confirm that the Pods are currently plugged in?  Can you also confirm the Serial Numbers of the Pods?

You can send a Private Message by clicking on my username "ComcastRachelH" & then on the blue "Send a Message" button from my profile. Thanks!

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Visitor

I’m having the same issue.  I have 6 pods.  3 are staying connected, 3 continually disconnect and after a few minutes, reconnect.  The ones that are disconnect are using the others as “pass through” devices.  These worked great for several months, now they are acting up again.  Tonight, they have gone offline 5 times so far.  

New Poster

I have been having the same problem for about a month. Very frustrating. Suddenly all pods are offline. And now on my app, sometimes it shows that all pods are offline, and sometimes it doesn’t even remember that I ever had pods. Ugh.
Regular Visitor