Community Forum

"My Account" Android app says modem not connected.

Contributor

"My Account" Android app says modem not connected.

It's most definitely connected, and says so on the website.
Capture+_2018-03-15-09-51-38.png
New Poster

Re: "My Account" Android app says modem not connected.

I'm having the exact same issue. On top of that, I'm getting packet loss with my internet, lag on games online, and slower upload speed than usual.
Expert

@EricOnline wrote:
I'm having the exact same issue. On top of that, I'm getting packet loss with my internet, lag on games online, and slower upload speed than usual.

are you showing the green dot next to the modem now?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

Nope.
Capture+_2018-03-16-15-12-20.png
Expert

@scottbeamer wrote:
Nope.

compare that 'serial number' to the modem's HFC MAC address. same exact string of characters?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Contributor

I have to assume its the same, I activated the modem online.
Official Employee

Hi scottbeamer, I would like to compare on my side here for you.  Please send me a private message with your account information (your name, address and account number). 

Thank you

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Contributor

PM sent.
Official Employee

Thank you  and I have replied.