My account app is showing my old internet plan still. I upgraded my internet plan 2 days ago to the extreme pro 600mbps plan. the my account app shows i still have the blast internet 200mbps plan. I check online and it says i have the 600 mbps plan, but on the supported device page and speed test it shows i have 200 mbps plan. i have spoken to support multiple times and have a tech visit scheduled to check lines.