Community Forum

Cannot sign into my account app

kianasnyder
New Poster

Cannot sign into my account app

Whenever I try to sign in it takes me out of the app to log in and then once I log in it just gives me an error message. I have an iphone 8, i’ve tried uninstalling the app and retrying, didn’t do anything.
Rustyben
Expert

Re: Cannot sign into my account app

@kianasnyder wrote:
Whenever I try to sign in it takes me out of the app to log in and then once I log in it just gives me an error message. I have an iphone 8, i’ve tried uninstalling the app and retrying, didn’t do anything.

you didn't state the errro message and error reference number. you can use a browser and go to xfinity.com and sign in and go to account.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
kianasnyder
New Poster

the error message says
“*Access not Authorized*
You signed in successfully, but you must be an Xfinity user to enjoy this service”

Rustyben
Expert

@kianasnyder wrote:
the error message says
“*Access not Authorized*
You signed in successfully, but you must be an Xfinity user to enjoy this service”

that means the specific username you are using is not authorized to manage your account. call 800-Comcast and select billing if you are the owner of the account.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
kianasnyder
New Poster