Community Forum

Bill pay on Android app still doesn't work

Frequent Visitor

Bill pay on Android app still doesn't work

I have just uninstalled and reinstalled the Android app. Cleared the app cache. Still getting a blank white screen when I attempt to make a payment. I only have one account/user name so there should be no issue there.
Expert

Re: Bill pay on Android app still doesn't work

@mclaura wrote:
I have just uninstalled and reinstalled the Android app. Cleared the app cache. Still getting a blank white screen when I attempt to make a payment. I only have one account/user name so there should be no issue there.

go to your device's settings for network. what is the DNS server address?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

I don't have a DNS server configured as far as I can tell. I use DHCP, not static IP. I also never mess with those settings, and used to be able to pay via the app.
Expert

@mclaura wrote:
I don't have a DNS server configured as far as I can tell. I use DHCP, not static IP. I also never mess with those settings, and used to be able to pay via the app.

go to your wifi settings 'i' for information. will give you IP and DNS server among others like gateway address.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Gold Problem Solver

@Rustyben wrote: ... go to your wifi settings 'i' for information. will give you IP and DNS server among others like gateway address.