Community Forum

Xfinity Mobile disabled LTE calling?

Contributor

Xfinity Mobile disabled LTE calling?

I have been using Xfinity Mobile for 5 months now without any problem.

I have two lines.

24hrs ago I received on the two lines a message saying the LTE calling feature is now disabled on booth lines.

When I go under in the cellular menu I can only select LTE for Data. When I try to select voice and data. I small pop up window tells to call Xfinity Customer support to activate the service.

Called tech support this morning. The tech person told me the feature (LTE voice calling) is active on both line.

I did the "reset network settings". Without any success.

I removed the SIM and switched with a T-Mobile one. Put back the Xfinity Mobile Sim. Still the same problem.

I'm wondering if others customers faced the same issue?

Problem Solver

Re: Xfinity Mobile disabled LTE calling?

Working fine for me, but there's another user with a thread from this morning reporting the same issue on this forum.

Contributor

Thanks for the feedback.

Maybe I have one explanation...

When I opened my line I bought two LGs phones (the $79 model). Because the phones were not performing well, I put the Xfinity sims in my two unlocked Verizon iphone 7. Everything worked since this morning.

It will be interesting to see with the other user if he is experiencing on the same issue on a BYOD phone?
Official Employee

Tpx_Follower, I heard of some feature issues due to swapping the sim card to a BYOD device. We don't support BYOD at this time so swapping the sim into a BYOD phone can cause issues. Let's make sure we have the right IMEI on file. Please send me your full name, account number and address so I can check the IMEI and check on the feature. 

Frequent Visitor

What was the solution here? I'm having the same issue on my iPhone. Can't activate LTE calls nor set up a personal hot spot, both of which were working just fine on my phone yesterday.

Official Employee

Hello all,