Community Forum

Sound notifications on Samsung Galaxy s9

Contributor

Sound notifications on Samsung Galaxy s9

I just bought the Samsung Galaxy s9 and I'm constantly getting the default sound for some notification but I have no idea what app is notifing me or how to change the sound or stop it.

Are there certain default notification set into this phone? 

Expert

Re: Sound notifications on Samsung Galaxy s9

@sheryltoo66 wrote:

I just bought the Samsung Galaxy s9 and I'm constantly getting the default sound for some notification but I have no idea what app is notifing me or how to change the sound or stop it.

Are there certain default notification set into this phone? 

Have you checked the manual for the phone?

If you set up email, it could be for email, or it could be for text messages.  Going into your sound settings hopefully will give you a clue.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

The manual that came with it really doesn't tell you much. I've tried to check the sound settings for any app that appears to give me notifications and hopefully I've turned them all off.  This phone seems to have a mind of it's own though. I've been having problems with an app that I want sounds for, my text messages. I tried to change the sound but it sometimes goes back to the previous sound setting.  I had the galaxy s7 and never had any of these issues or sounds coming in that I didn't want.  I don't know if my phone is the problem or switching to Xfinity mobile. 

Highlighted
Bronze Problem Solver

@sheryltoo66 wrote: