Community Forum

Check Your Bill!

Frequent Visitor

Check Your Bill!

All Xfinity Mobile Customers,

Check your bill carefully, Xfinity is knowingly charging city sales tax to customers who do not live within a city.  I have lived in an unincorporated part of my county for 28 years and have never had this happen before.  When asked to change the incorrect tax collection on my bill and refund all collections wrongly collected, Xfinity refuses.  If you live outside of a city limits but have the same zip code as within the city limits you are paying taxes that you shouldn't.  I have been battling them for 4 months and have decided to go the legal route.  It is not a large sum of money but the Xfinity attitude needs to end.

Regular Contributor

Re: Check Your Bill!

I just checked mine for last month, $3.64 TOTAL! All I felt was joy and smugness. 😀

Frequent Visitor

davdri,

Way to stick it to them.  I am getting OVERCHARGED that much each month.

Contributor

ditto,  Smiley Happy

My total monthly payments past 3 months for:  3 devices, includes "$12/mo insurance plan" for one device, taxes, fees and courtesies credits from XM customer service.

Feb $19.94

March $3.31

Apr $11.31 estimate

+ Soon $200 cash back on an iPhone purchase.

As far as I am concerned, with unlimited free talk and text in USA, Great Xfinity Mobile Service.

Frequent Visitor

No matter how good of a deal you think it is doesn't change the fact that they are knowingly collecting sales tax that should not be charged.

Contributor

I appreciate you important post regarding this issue.  Thanks for bringing it to the forum.  We are also in small unincorporated town surrounded by big city with same zip code.   What you report is related to "Address" and "Billing" software in general, and this issue is not unique to XM.