Over the course of the last couple of months, changes were made to our account, going from unlimited phone service to saver, then back to unlimited again. Of course, during that time, we lost the Voice 2go. Now that it is reinstated, the assigned personal number no longer worked. I added a new number, and it seems to be working fine. My question is, the old number is still showing as a number tied to our account, but is always unavailable. Is there a way to simply delete, or release that number from our account, without going thru a CSR/Tech. Looked for a way, but haven't had any success..