Community Forum

Adobe Reader issue

Frequent Visitor

Adobe Reader issue

When I receive a pdf attachment to an email in Connect, I can view it no problem but the Adobe Reader Tools aren't present so I can't markup or highlight the document before printing it.  And there doesn't appear to be anywhere to load the tools menu.  Is there a setting someplace in Connect that is stopping this?  reader opened from Outlook on another system works just fine.  Connect is so frustrating.

Expert

Re: Adobe Reader issue

Have you right-clicked the mouse while on the document to see what options you have?

Can you down-load the document to your computer?  If "yes", then exit your e-mail. Then open Abobe Reader. Under My Computer find "down-loads" and locate the document. Clicking on it should load it into your Adobe Reader with the tool-bar showing.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

Thanks, I'll try those.  Although the process has been to download the document and then click on the PDF Reader notification of the download (without leaving Connect).  I haven't saved the document to desktop and then tried to open the saved copy.  That seems like a lot of extra steps / time that other mail platforms don't make you go thru.  Maybe Comcast Connect is taking training lessons from QuickBooks ... they make you go through extra steps all the time.  Thanks again.