Community Forum

troubleshooting

Frequent Visitor

troubleshooting

error msg on TV screen, 12 times in 5 min. "WiFi is not connected"  How do I stop that msg?

Expert

Re: troubleshooting

@mauricecaf wrote:

error msg on TV screen, 12 times in 5 min. "WiFi is not connected"  How do I stop that msg?

you posted in the streaming web site area of the forum. are you using a PC to watch?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

no answer yet.  Problem did not occur this evening, Sunday Feb 10.

Maurice

Silver Problem Solver

@mauricecaf wrote:

no answer yet.  Problem did not occur this evening, Sunday Feb 10.

Maurice

Did you use a smart phone app or the Stream website with a computer?

https://www.xfinity.com/stream/

I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as best answer!
Frequent Visitor

The smart phone was turned off.  This msg is on my TV screen.  When I go to the Xfinity app on my TV, it shows Gateway Online with the 2 internet connections that are on my Xfinity router.  I have done a Restart Gateway and waited the 10 min as stated on the TV screen, but the problem of the "WiFi is not connected" msg still occurs after that.

Silver Problem Solver

@mauricecaf wrote:

The smart phone was turned off.  This msg is on my TV screen.  When I go to the Xfinity app on my TV, it shows Gateway Online with the 2 internet connections that are on my Xfinity router.  I have done a Restart Gateway and waited the 10 min as stated on the TV screen, but the problem of the "WiFi is not connected" msg still occurs after that.