Community Forum

"Your subscription does not include this channel"

Regular Visitor

"Your subscription does not include this channel"

Hi,

Fired up Xfinity TV and found I get the "Your subscription does not include this channel" message for every channel I try.  I have Digital Premier. I'm already having problems with my 2 Cablecard devices. No Redzone authorized on both of them. Phone support couldn't fix and had to set up a tech appointment. I went to Xfinity TV to see if I could get it there. I can't get anything on Xfinity TV. Please help. 

Expert

Re: "Your subscription does not include this channel"

rsax,

I have escalated your issue to the Comcast Team available to these forums. Check back often for a reply in this thread or via Private Message from a Comcast Official Employee.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Admin1

Hi rsax -- I reviewed your account and it looks like you were having issues accessing channels in Sports Entertainment tier. That wasn't a tier that came with your package and needed to be added as a bolt-on item. I'm wanting to confirm that now this tier has been added that all channels are working now. 

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

I am having the same issue, its odd it is working on my iphone but not the ipad, same account, raymond_wassef_385

Official Employee

Hi raymondw7. I can assist with troubleshooting the subscription error you are receiving. Please send me a private message and include your full name, service address, and account number so I can assist you. 

I am an Official Comcast Employee.