Community Forum

XFINITY Instant TV Beta

New Poster

Re: XFINITY Instant TV Beta

Yes - it does work on my ipad and iphone. Launching channel, meaning - click on the “watch” icon. It then closes then gives a blank screen and closes the app on Roku.
Expert

@jdretief wrote:
Yes - it does work on my ipad and iphone. Launching channel, meaning - click on the “watch” icon. It then closes then gives a blank screen and closes the app on Roku.

from the home roku screen highlight the xfinity channel and press the star (*) key on the roku remote. select remove channel. then search for and reinstall the xfinity channel. working now?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Contributor

I see this has Cloud DVR. Does the regular Xfninity Stream site/app have cloud DVR cababilty?

Silver Problem Solver

@and_youf wrote:

I see this has Cloud DVR. Does the regular Xfninity Stream site/app have cloud DVR cababilty?

If you mean https://www.xfinity.com/stream/

It appears so; the same saved recordings appear there as well as on my X1 STB.

I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as best answer!
Regular Contributor

Yes I meant the Stream site you linked. I see that my recordings from X1 box are listed there under "Saved" and I can modify/delete them from the Stream site. Do you know of a way to schedule from the site? Like in the TV listings area can I set a recording for upcoming content or does it have to be done from the X1 box?

Example: Stonehenge show is on NatGeo later tonight. If I go to show description I just get "Watch Channel" or "More Info" no way to record from there.