Community Forum

ROKU, HBO GO

New Poster

Re: ROKU, HBO GO

I just found this thread after buying a Roku 3 and setting it up along with my universal remote. VERY DISAPPOINTED in Comcast. The kind of disappointed where I re evaluate my TV provider. Ridiculous.

Highlighted
Contributor

Re: Roku Users Ask For Xfinity Channel

@Queen-Evie wrote:

post by ianr removed.

After being told not to use one word there was an equally offensive word substituted. It also contained an acroynm in which one letter stands for a no no word.

THIS is what gets you to respond?  1,400 messages about this issue without a peep from you, but a "no no" word gets your fingers on the keyboard?  Well, it certainly accurately reflects the priorities of Comcast.  What a shame.

New Poster

HBOGO for ROKU

Need help.

I have an HBO subscription with Comcast. I want to get HBOGO on my ROKU.

What are the steps to do this?  Thanks in advance.

Regular Contributor

@CRBryant wrote:

@rog286713wrote:

the only thing the app would do is provide you on demand type programming, which you should have with your regular cable box, what exactly would you like the app to be on roku that you can't already do with your cable box.?"\

Wow, that is an interesting response from a "Silver Problem Solver" I wonder if you still have your job?

Well I would like to be able to watch a HBO show without having to force the cable box to change the channel.  My old TiVo 2 still works and is hooked up to that box.  That is why I would like to use Roku. 

I can use XBox or another game system, but it gets overheated and I am sure Comcast would not but another game system when it overheats.

Rog's reply there is from 2011, but for the record, my experience with rog's responses is that he has no patience with those who believe they should be able to get the programming options they WANT not those that are rationed out by Comcast.

Silver Problem Solver

Maz

For the record Queen Evie is a customer NOT an employee.