Community Forum

Paramount network

New Poster

Paramount network

Any chance Xfinity will be adding Paramount network to their lineup any time soon?

Diamond Problem Solver

Re: Paramount network

SD Ch 27 in your market

I am a Retired Official Comcast Employee
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a post as the Best Answer!
New Poster

Channel 27 is "Not Authorized".

Expert

@FrustratedCust4 wrote:

Channel 27 is "Not Authorized".

that means your subscription level does not include the channel. call 800-Comcast and ask what level you need to get the channel.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Silver Problem Solver

@FrustratedCust4 wrote:

Any chance Xfinity will be adding Paramount network to their lineup any time soon?

I have to pay $5.99/mo to subscribe to that channel.

I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as best answer!
Gold Problem Solver

@RobertWy wrote: ... I have to pay $5.99/mo to subscribe to that channel.

Are you sure about that? Locally (South-Central PA), Paramount (formerly Spike) is not a premium channel, it's part of the "classic" Preferred and Premier tiers, and of the newfangled Select, Signature, and Super tiers.

Silver Problem Solver

@BruceW wrote:

Are you sure about that? Locally (South-Central PA), Paramount (formerly Spike) is not a premium channel, it's part of the "classic" Preferred and Premier tiers, and of the newfangled Select, Signature, and Super tiers.

When I use the Stream website on my PC, it says I have to pay $5.99/mo.  It was free the first two weeks it was availablle in my market.