Community Forum

No videos will play. (Error::106000.35)

New Poster

No videos will play. (Error::106000.35)

Model: LG G2

Carrier: AT&T

Just downloaded the App for Andriod today on a brand new phone and no video will play on the device. I simply receive Video Buffering for ~2 minutes before it gives up and displays Error::106000.35. No shows as far as I can tell appear to work (specifically attempted various episodes of Archer, Jimmy Fallon, Shark Tank, and American Dad). The phone's specifics far outpace what is needed to play video, is connected over a stable home Wi-Fi connection, and the phone has no issues using similar Apps (specifically Netflix and Crunchyroll).

New Poster

Re: No videos will play. (Error::106000.35)

Same thing 10600.35 on a tablet that i have been useing to watch xfiniy tv appfor 8 months
Regular Visitor

Works on my Iphone 4s,but quit on my tablet.Its worked great till last time i tried it.Deleted it and reinstalled twice,no go!

Official Employee

Hi all,

Please try the steps below and let me know if this fixes your issue.

• Tap the Menu button
  • Tap Settings
  • Tap Playback Options
  • Tap Video Quality
  • Change from "High" to "Medium"
  • Attempt playback

Let me know the results.

Thanks,

ComcastJoe

New Poster

Just tried it...still doesn't work. Smiley Sad ( I'm using Nextbook)

Regular Visitor

Just bought a Nextbook 8SE NX008HI Android 4.1.1 and the TV Go app just says buffering or about two minutes then get the 106000.35 error message.
Tried on many different TV shows and movies, same result. Reinstalled, rebooted, etc etc like others plus changed video to medium as suggested
Results negative. App starts OK, can select shows OK, hit play and player appears to start OK then either
Buffering and error, or just freezes and app says it stopped. Does authentication and internet connection messages
Prior to buffering etc, so it appears it is communicating with xfinity prior to freeze or error. Was able to actually