Community Forum

television voice and picture out of synch

New Poster

television voice and picture out of synch

After a few minutes watching a program, especially HD, the voice and lip movements are out of synch with the picture.  Going to another channel and coming back relieves the problem but only temporarily. How do I fix?

Expert

Re: television voice and picture out of synch

@hoblitjohn wrote:

After a few minutes watching a program, especially HD, the voice and lip movements are out of synch with the picture.  Going to another channel and coming back relieves the problem but only temporarily. How do I fix?

power unplug the TV for 3 minutes.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Official Employee

Hello, hoblitjohn. Thanks for reaching out to us on the forums. I apologize to hear you are running into issues with the audio being out of sync. If what Rustyben suggested has not resolved the issue, how old is the HDMI cable? It's possible you might need a new if it's been around a while. You can also try to just unplug the HDMI cord from the back of the TV and the cable box, give it a min, and then plug it back in and see if that fixes the issue. If you still have problems after that, feel free to send me a PM so I may further assist you.

To send a private message, please click my name "ComcastMichael" then select "Send a Message" on the right side.

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster