Community Forum

Xfinity X1 Audio Sync Issues

Frequent Visitor

Xfinity X1 Audio Sync Issues

Over the last few weeks, I notice that program audio seems to getting out of sync with the video.  The audio advances faster and gains about a second every hour.  Changing the channel and returning seems to force a re-sync.  Hope we'll see a fix for this soon.

Expert

Re: Xfinity X1 Audio Sync Issues

@gk1227 wrote:

Over the last few weeks, I notice that program audio seems to getting out of sync with the video.  The audio advances faster and gains about a second every hour.  Changing the channel and returning seems to force a re-sync.  Hope we'll see a fix for this soon.

I would unplug the cable-box at least a minute. Plug it back in and allow it to reset. 

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

Any channel change seems to reset it, but within 1/2 hour it's out of sync again.

Expert

@gk1227 wrote:

Any channel change seems to reset it, but within 1/2 hour it's out of sync again.

have another set top box in the home? if so, temporarily swap them and see if problem stays with the TV or moves with the box.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Frequent Visitor

Same issue continues.  I have only one X1 box.  Every 1/2 hour or so, you have to change the channel and change it back to re-sync the audio.  In each case, the audio advances ahead of the video.  It is not a function of the cabling as the same problem occurs even if the monitor is attached to the coaxial output, the component output or the HDMI output.

Expert

@gk1227 wrote: