Community Forum

Xfinity 4k - XG1v4 Cable Box Availability

Contributor

Re: XG1v4 TV Box

I've been a customer for excess of 3-5 years and I got the box. It's definitely faster and more capable than it's ancestors.
Contributor

Actually, you can use
A. My account app
B. Say "schedule a tech visit" Into your voice remote
C. Contact twitter.com/ComcastCarees and schedule a visit that way
D. Go to your local office and ask for a higher level of Technican
Or call 1-800-XFINITY.
Contributor

Either Twitter, or my account app, or voice remote, possibly even your local office.
Regular Contributor

any updates on live 4k stuff?  so far i know only 4k is netflix and olympic channel ...

Expert

@Waqas1 wrote:

any updates on live 4k stuff?  so far i know only 4k is netflix and olympic channel ...

voice remote '4k'. some football games are said to be in progress to be aired

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Posting to enable PM

Regular Contributor

what channels will do a live 4k stream ? fox cbs nbc ?  i heard of some providers claiming to have live 4k sports... so i guess it might just be worth it for me to get the new cable box

Diamond Problem Solver

@Waqas1
There’s no 4K channels, just access to 4K content

I am a Retired Official Comcast Employee
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a post as the Best Answer!
Diamond Problem Solver

Update on 4K content
https://www.xfinity.com/support/articles/uhd-4k-faqs

Regular Contributor

Is the Fox NFL 4k thing not going to happen?

Diamond Problem Solver

It’s probably best to describe it as wait and see. This article breaks down what happened last night