New Poster

Re: XG1 v4 Box

I would like a 4k box too

Expert

@ddycus wrote:

I would like a 4k box too

scroll back to previous page (numbers at bottom) and find @ComcastElla

s post on 09-19-2018 03:53 PM. be sure to be logged in so you can PM (private message) her.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Contributor

Just access Netflix with the 4K plan through your smart TV and save yourself the additional cost of the additional DVR service

Expert

@Anon641804 wrote:

Just access Netflix with the 4K plan through your smart TV and save yourself the additional cost of the additional DVR service

I'm sure you are trying to be helpful but I don't understand your post. the X1 system integrates searches to include the Netflix subscription. The UHD/4k content is available on the 4k DVR (xg1v4) as well as the Xi6 companion set top box.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Expert

@Anon641804 wrote:

You have it wrong. The people requesting the 4K box already have Xfinity TV service, they're simply upgrading to the XG1V4 to add 4K capability to eligible programming, like I did. They're not subscribing to an "additional DVR service" just to get Netflix in 4K. 

Contributor

There’s no additional 4K programming available- just Netflix. If You have a smart TV you can just access netflix through there why bother to get an extra cable box 

New Poster

Re: Xfinity XG1v4 TV Box

Hi, posting to enable PM feature!
Expert

@Anon641804 wrote: