Community Forum

Xfinity 4k - XG1v4 Cable Box Availability

Regular Visitor

XG1v4

Like to get a XG1v4 4K DVR. Can I get one shipped to me? If so how and is it easy to set up with existing equipment as well as the equipment I have upstairs for second tv?

Highlighted
Expert

Re: XG1v4

Go to this thread:

https://forums.xfinity.com/t5/Customer-Service/Xfinity-4k-XG1v4-Cable-Box-Availability/td-p/2987898

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Re: XG1v4

In most places you can call and get the XG1v4 just say you want to order the 4k DVR. A shipping fee will apply. I have one and love it, I do kind of miss the clock but 4k is shiny! Installation is easy there are only a few connections on the back. All you will need to connect is Coax and HDMI. Now if you are using a sound system you will have to use your televisions audio output due to the lack of Optical Out.

Hope this helps.

Regular Visitor

Re: I want a Xfinity XG1v4 TV Box

Hi, posting to enable PM feature

Frequent Visitor

Re: I want a Xfinity XG1v4 TV Box

I also need a 4k box, but my local center never has them. Please help with this.
Frequent Visitor

Re: Xfinity 4k receiver

Picture froze again last night during live tv. No error message just picture freeze, when i go to use other functions on the remote other than the power button LED lights up red,  After shutting eveything off with the remote the box automtically restarts after several minutes. Anyone else having simialr issue?

Silver Problem Solver

Re: Xfinity 4k receiver

@Fazool wrote: