Community Forum

X1 and new 4k box delivered -- picture is terrible

Expert

Re: X1 and new 4k box delivered -- picture is terrible

@Ggffgg1 wrote:

I tried to message you but it doesnt work, I am signed in but doesnt give me anywhere to write or send

I just found a post from Comcast from August of this year. Evidently for reasons stated in that post new members in the forum are no longer able to use "messaging" until after thay have posted in the forum for a certain number of times.

There is nothing wrong with your setup in the forum. You should find information under using the forum.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Contributor

The x1 boxes delivers a smoother pix due to the fact there is no sharpness setting like the older boxes had, as far as pix detail calibration is key for a sharp detailed pix on your tv, lg oled are  more challenging vs a sony lcd.

Contributor

I'm not sure why everyone gets confused everytime someone complains about Comcast's VQ. Comcast's VQ is TERRIBLE, and the bigger and nicer of a TV you have, the worse it looks. This is a nationwide Comcast problem, the solution is to switch to another TV provider.