Community Forum

X1 Technical Issues

Expert

Re: X1 Technical Issues

@Monty10 wrote:

I have gotten the RDK-03033 error code every morning this week. Seems to be an issue at 3:30 A.M. when the box automatically reboots. After that I get the error. Have to shut down and power up at least 3 or 4 times before it finally works. This is getting SOOOOO frustrating. There is no way I can afford to have someone come out and check this out. Need help.

are you watching at the time on the DVR or a companion (non-DVR)? when the DVR finished rebooting did the 03003 error go away? were you watching live TV or recordings? The XG2 companion has its own tuners and will not be affected by the DVR going down other than for playing back a recording from that DVR.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
New Poster

Re: error RDK-03003

I have had a recurring problem on this.  Can't change the channel and get an error message saying problem with X1 platform.  Have made repeated calls and temporary fixes, but problem comes back.  Am frustrated and do not know who to contact.  Am thinking of contacting President of Comcast.  Any ideas.

Official Employee

Re: error RDK-03003

You’ve had a couple of outages, the last couple of days.

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

Ever since the very cold weather last week, we've been getting extended periods of "X1 Platform unavailable" messages ... usually (but not always) in the evening.