Community Forum

X1 Technical Issues

Expert

Re: X1 mini cable box won't connect

@CCAndrew wrote:

To be sure.... move the mini-box to the working cable outlet the main box is on.... this will prove your point without a doubt....

-=Ray=-
_______

That won't work, the Xi3 depends on the dvr being powered on and functioning.

Perhaps he is having MOCA issues?  Too bad OP didn't state how many outlets he had active...it would have been an interesting test....

-=Ray=-

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Diamond Problem Solver

It could be moca/ back end issues. There's a couple of threads with the same issue

I am a Retired Official Comcast Employee
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark a post as the Best Answer!
Gold Problem Solver

Tech required to fix in most circumstances?????

@CCAndrew wrote:
It could bemoca/ back end issues. There's a couple of threads with the same issue

Highlighted
Diamond Problem Solver

Not if something in the backend has turned off the moca. Waiting on higher verification myself from a couple of the other threads

Frequent Visitor

Re: X1 Technical Issues

I enjoy using the X1 App on my Google Nexus 7 tablet to watch DVR recordings outside, but the recordings list is difficult to navigate because it shows numerous old recordings that were long since deleted from the DVR (and are unable to be played from the tablet).

The App shows the DVR 84% full, when in reality I'm currently at less than 35% full.     I wish there was a way to force the app to "re-scan" the DVR for an accurate list of recordings.

Silver Problem Solver

I think it's getting it from the cloud and not from the DVR.