Community Forum

X1 On Demand

New Poster

Re: X1 On Demand

Vikings Season 4 Episode 8 is very poor quality - it is stopping every 5 seconds, takes up to 4 minutes to start again, skips ahead when it does finally start, and is unwatchable in its current state. I have to mark it as unwatched to even get On Demand to load the video if I exit. I had no problems with episodes 1-7. What is going on?
New Poster

Update: on the other TV this episode plays just fine. I don't understand why there's a difference between the TVs?
Expert

@laurenelizabeth wrote:
Update: on the other TV this episode plays just fine. I don't understand why there's a difference between the TVs?

try swapping the two set top boxes and see if the problem follows the box. My guess is that it is the wiring to the one that is not working well.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

It appears that S7Ep1 is missing from On Demand. It is listed (above S7ep2) but it is not the correct episode.

First in the list is "S7 Ep2 XL: Lions at the Gate (this is the title of S7 Ep1)", followed by S7 Ep1 XL: Man on Fire, then S7 Ep2 XL:Human Prey (this is the title of S7 Ep3).

Expert

@TWild wrote:

It appears that S7Ep1 is missing from On Demand. It is listed (above S7ep2) but it is not the correct episode.

First in the list is "S7 Ep2 XL: Lions at the Gate (this is the title of S7 Ep1)", followed by S7 Ep1 XL: Man on Fire, then S7 Ep2 XL:Human Prey (this is the title of S7 Ep3).

t would have been nice if you included the actual series name ‘Naked and Afraid XL’

There are only two seasons but below you reference season 7.

http://www.tvmaze.com/shows/2376/naked-and-afraid-xl/episodes

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt4791250/episodes?ref_=tt_ep_epl