Community Forum

X1 On Demand

Expert

Re: Non-Demand

Jeff19,

The Comcast Team available to the Forums has been alerted to your issue. Check back often for a reply in this thread or via Private Message from a Comcast Official Employee.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Official Employee

Hi jeff19, in reviewing your account I am showing poor upstream and downstream issues that are likely the reason you are experiencing issues with Video on Demand. I recommend getting a technician out to further investigate and fix this issue and will send you a private message to further assist.

Thank you

I am an Official Comcast Employee.
Official Employees are from multiple teams within Comcast: CARE, Product, Leadership. We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
New Poster

Re: On demand

I am using the main box always..

Expert

Re: On demand

@Justbobbie wrote:

I am using the main box always..

you could test more by testing from a desk/laptop at xtv.comcast.net to see if the program plays there. On-demand content is streamed to you.

To fix your box it is likely you have bad signal conditions for the main box. contact 877-896-8678 so they can look at the live data and logs and schedule a call if necessary.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Visitor

Error message when trying to view Xfinity on Demand

Hello,