Community Forum

X1 - DVR Feature Requests

Frequent Visitor

Re: X1 - DVR Feature Requests

I'd like to see the ability to record programs with more than 50% of the hdd full!

New Poster

I'm not sure if anyone has posted on this lately, but I've noticed that some of the station logos are almost unreadable when they appear next to their channel numbers.  One example of this is with Comcast SportsNet.  I know it's a small thing, but that kind of inconsistency is really annoying to me.  I'm a software engineer, so I know from experience that designing the station logos to appear clearly in all areas of the user interface isn't overly complicated.

Problem Solver

@Bytefyre531 wrote:

I'm not sure if anyone has posted on this lately, but I've noticed that some of the station logos are almost unreadable when they appear next to their channel numbers.  One example of this is with Comcast SportsNet.  I know it's a small thing, but that kind of inconsistency is really annoying to me.  I'm a software engineer, so I know from experience that designing the station logos to appear clearly in all areas of the user interface isn't overly complicated.

not sure if you have xre 41p4 . but with this firmware they made the logos much bigger and the numbers smaller

pizzaman

New Poster

I actually do have the firmware already.  The specific area I was talking about is what you see on the bottom right corner when you press "OK" while watching a program, not in the Guide which does have all of the logos at a readable size.

Contributor

@SuperDave426 wrote:

@alicesoref wrote:

I so agree with the person who complains about the 5 min pg up and down length.  Who thought of this and why?  The main reason for this feature is to get through commercials and that should be 1 minute or 90 seconds or even 45 seconds-the latter requires only 3 hits to get through a commercial.

Also why did they take away the LIVE button that used to be on remotes prior to the XL platform?