Community Forum

X1 Companion Box Factory Reset

New Poster

Re: X1 Companion Box Factory Reset

I have a recording, Episode 20 of the current season of American Idol that is showing up in my TV app for Android. It is not showing up on any of my tvs... I can watch it On Demand on my main TV, but it is not coming up as an option on my other box, "Tim". What is going on? Will a factory reset help?
Expert

@jimeh1952 wrote:
I have a recording, Episode 20 of the current season of American Idol that is showing up in my TV app for Android. It is not showing up on any of my tvs... I can watch it On Demand on my main TV, but it is not coming up as an option on my other box, "Tim". What is going on? Will a factory reset help?

nothing is wrong. The backup is on the cloud DVR. 

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!

Please tell me this process..
Gold Problem Solver

For some reason, Comcast wants the "reset procedure" to be a secret. They haven't revealed it publicly.

Problem Solver

Hello ajacksontax16,

I will need to do some research regarding your request. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

I am a Retired Official Comcast Employee.
I no longer actively support the Xfinity Forum.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions
may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered?
Mark a post as the Best Answer!
Official Employee

Hi ajacksontax16, the factory reset is meant for our field technicians, because if an error arises with this reset they will be there to fix it. If you would like for me to try a reset remotely I could do that for you. 

Thank you

I am an Official Comcast Employee.