Community Forum

X1 Audio - How does it work and what should I expect?

Gold Problem Solver

Re: X1 Audio - How does it work and what should I expect?

Firmware and software up to date in your TV?
Expert

@applehazar wrote:

I have what I believe is a related question. I have the old green light X1 in Ann Arbor. - this is the ones that are still being given out.  I have an onxyo receiver.  While I do receive some surround sound it is very week on side and back with Comcast transmissions. But when I watch Nelflix and Amazon through my Sony blu ray the surround sound is fantastic.  I have hdmi on all connections.  Any ideas?  Thank you. I love this group and have always received informative information.  

the 'greenie' is deprecated and no longer issued(has only 5 tuners available and the firmware allowing 6 tuners will not work on that early model). When you are ready, simply swap it for a 'new' 6 tuner DVR (same price). 

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

Yes.
Silver Problem Solver

For some reason, I can't get into my Diagnostic screens to compare my DVR to yours.

Exit for 5 seconds

Down arrow 2 times

Press 2

Doesn't work.

I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as best answer!
Expert

@RobertWy wrote:

For some reason, I can't get into my Diagnostic screens to compare my DVR to yours.

Exit for 5 seconds

Down arrow 2 times

Press 2

Doesn't work.

robert, both '2' and '3' (same menu) work for me. I only hold the exit about 2-3 seconds though.

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.