Community Forum

X1 Audio Dropouts (again)

Expert

Re: X1 Audio Dropouts - RESOLVED!

@Nacho3 wrote:

My STB Version is PX001AN_2.14p11s2_PROD_HYBse

unfortunately you have the very earliest version of set top box DVR. It has the sound issues you are experiencing and has only 5 tuners. When you have the DVR caught up swap it for the version 3 or HD/4k version 4 DVR. the interface (menu) is so much faster on the newer versions and the version 4 will have you ready for 4K/UHD TVs (no clock on the version 4 DVR).

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Frequent Visitor

Please forgive my ignorance, what do you mean by once the DVR is caught up? Do you mean once I'm caught up with all of my shows?  If I swapped out the box now wouldn't all of the recordings still be saved to my account  or only on that cable/DVR box?

So you're saying that I need to swap out my cable box for a newer box, correct?

Expert

@Nacho3 wrote:

Please forgive my ignorance, what do you mean by once the DVR is caught up? Do you mean once I'm caught up with all of my shows?  If I swapped out the box now wouldn't all of the recordings still be saved to my account  or only on that cable/DVR box?

So you're saying that I need to swap out my cable box for a newer box, correct?

yes on your last question. the cloud DVR has the last 60 hours recorded on the cloud DVR. if you swap equipment the cloud recordings will show up on your home DVR but as new recordings are added the older '60' recordings will drop off. I have a DVR that I want to swap out but will wait until i've 'watched it' nearly to empty. you can see your current cloud DVR contents by using a mobile device or PC using the various streaming methods (apps/website).