Community Forum

X! and DVD player help

Regular Visitor

X! and DVD player help

I have had X1 for a few months.  I cannot figure out how to change the settings when I want to watcha dvd movie on this tv?  Help please,

Thank you

Expert

Re: X! and DVD player help

@mom1son1dog1 wrote:

I have had X1 for a few months.  I cannot figure out how to change the settings when I want to watcha dvd movie on this tv?  Help please,

Thank you

use your TV remote to change to the HDMI port to which your DVD player is attached. not part of X1 at all.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Gold Problem Solver

I have no idea which button to get to the settings. It is a Dony Tv, about 10 years ago.

I see the following buttons:

Display

Return

Tools

Digital/analog

Menu

can you help further?

Gold Problem Solver

Carole,

X1 remotes are very basic and they do not control anything on 3rd party DVD players.

You will need to keep the remote from your TV and DVD player nearby.
Expert

@CCCarole wrote:

I have no idea which button to get to the settings. It is a Dony Tv, about 10 years ago.

I see the following buttons:

Display

Return

Tools

Digital/analog

Menu

can you help further?

usually the TV remotes have a dedicated button for 'input' source. does yours?

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Gold Problem Solver

Nope.  MY other TV does,, but not the Sony TV.

Thought about looking under menu, but definitely do not want to mess things up😳

Thank you

Gold Problem Solver