Community Forum

Upcoming X1 Updates

Regular Visitor

Re: Upcoming X1 Updates

So how do you set tthe SKIP feature to something other that 5 minutes?

Regular Contributor

Press the sequence of :

EXIT EXIT EXIT 0030 EXIT

It sometimes takes 10 tries. Or you may need to power reset the box first. Good luck. Yes, convoluted.
Expert

@lawful1234 wrote:

with the remote press quickly the following buttons, exit exit exit 0 0 3 0

If you just can't seem to make it 'work', reboot the box, if that does not work try press and releasing the power button (power LED will go off) and do same sequence. then press the power button to see if the change worked (this last procedure is stated to work in some other threads when the normal procedure does not seem to work).

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Most Valued Poster

@lawful1234 wrote:

http://forums.xfinity.com/t5/X1/30-second-skip-on-XR5-v4-R-remote/td-p/2476397

Regular Contributor

This is pretty much a summary statement of how much comcast executives think about the customer experience, 3 years? in to X1 and 30 second skip is still (as Cody stated) an "easter egg" function.

Along with the lack of many other capabilites that pretty much all modern DVRs have (as well as non-modern ones, ie comcast's own legacy platform) it's just sad.

Why were you late to work?  "I forgot to reboot my car last night".

Why is the house so cold? "Our heater didn't autoreboot last night".

Where is my breakfast?  "Sorry, I'm still rebooting the toaster."

For the next update may we please have, or let's say, 2017 wish list:

- frame by frame advance

- buffer recording

- actual slow motion

- a way to go from pause to slow to pause (pause and play should not be the same button)