Community Forum

Upcoming X1 Updates

Expert

Re: Upcoming X1 Updates

adding...

while watching a recorded show with padding the next button appears and you can quicly go to the end of the recording point and then page up or fast-rewind to get to a nearby point in the recording.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Regular Contributor

I am sorry but I don't see the big deal of Comcast lab TEST versions not being the identical to what is released to the platform. Apple does this as do many companies in their beta programs. a simple google search shows how often beta releases have features that are either changed significantly or completely left off when the beta goes live to all.

It really should not be a surprise when labs, which is basically beta, is not identical when it goes live. Now, I do agree that the labs version was better than what we got when it went live but the live version should be looked as if labs never existed because the labs was really just that a test of the feature.

therefore, the way I evaluate the current feature is to ignore what was in labs because i was not part of the actual beta group that made decisions on how to implement it to all. I then take the time to decide if it works for me and it absolutely without a doubt does. Just my 2 cents!

Most Valued Poster

@Rustyben wrote:

adding...

while watching a recorded show with padding the next button appears and you can quicly go to the end of the recording point and then page up or fast-rewind to get to a nearby point in the recording.