Community Forum

Upcoming X1 Updates

Expert

Re: Upcoming X1 Updates

@ComcastGwen wrote:

Hi Rustyben,

Would you mind providing some specific examples of the ghost recordings that you're seeing on your box?

Thank you!

Gwen

hi gwen, it isn't a ghost recording it is an entry left sometimes in the recordings list when the recorded asset has been deleted. The show's title is still listed but when you select the entry you get that 'fail' message. Any action that forces a reset of recordings listed (like changing resolution, putting box into power-save and power on, or a reboot) clears the errant listing.

My guess is that the command from the 'cloud' is intermittently not getting a good delete process to complete on the DVR.

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Expert

comcastgwen also note that the xfinity TV app used on the iPad has no slide left on listings to delete recorded assets. The iphone use of same app has the ability to delete the complete episode list in a series but not to delete just one of them. The last update lost ability to delete from the detail screen (where you can select watch).

I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Valued Contributor

Yes. Would you mind providing specific examples of some of those listings that you are seeing? 

Thank you!

Gwen

I am a Retired Official Comcast Employee.
I no longer actively support the Xfinity Forum.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions
may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered?
Mark a post as the Best Answer!
Regular Contributor

@ComcastGwen wrote: