Community Forum

Upcoming X1 Updates

Regular Contributor

Re: Upcoming X1 Updates

@RobertWy wrote:

http://www.cedmagazine.com/articles/2012/07/built-for-speed-comcast-rdk

wow, thanks, I really enjoyed this article. gave me some insight on some of the finer points. Thanks for sharing Robert!

p.s. as an aside. I changed back the subject of this thread to "upcoming X1 updates". somehow, it got changed to "upcoming X1 updates - titles". I don't think that was intended so in keeping this thread with what it is about, I changed the title back for yall!

Expert

X1 Updates

FWIW, I forced a restart of both of my XG1-A's yesterday evening and was surprised to see an update come down to both of them...  I am now running FW 2.0p13s1 with XRE 150.05 on both DVR's.....

-=Ray=-

I am not a Comcast Employee.
I am a Customer Expert volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
We ask that you post publicly so people with similar questions may benefit from the conversation.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as Best Answer!
Most Valued Poster

Re: X1 Updates

@geek46 wrote:

FWIW, I forced a restart of both of my XG1-A's yesterday evening and was surprised to see an update come down to both of them...  I am now running FW 2.0p13s1 with XRE 150.05 on both DVR's.....

-=Ray=-

Got update last night but as usual have no idea what changes they made. We have not had a list of whats new/changed for  a long time. Same ole issues are still lurking so why do they bother to update?

Silver Problem Solver

Who knows?  All we can do is speculate.  Maybe there are issues/bugs that never get reported on this board?

I am just a customer, volunteering my time to help other customers here in the Forums.
Was your question answered? Mark the post as best answer!
Gold Problem Solver

I dunno gang. All three of my Arris DVRs are now on 2.0p13 and connecting to XRE 1.50.08.